Commitments & The Square

I have decided to take my craftiness to the next level. I am going to sell some of my handmade and thirfted items at Holiday Bazaars this year. I have gone online and ordered the Square reader. It says it should be here in 7-10 days. I set up my tax and banking information and then became super giddy thinking about taking my first credit card sale. Then I woke up this morning…

The realization of how huge a commitment this is hit me. I need to make patterns, choose fabric, cut fabric, sew, label, sand, paint, and order business cards. Whew. Now I feel a little overwhelmed!

I just need to remind myself that everything doesn’t have to be perfect. I am hoping that the Square reader works well. It was super easy to set up. I put my county tax rate in and it automatically adds it to the cost of my items. I put my checking account in and that is where the money will get deposited, (in 1-2 days). Even the fees are easy. You can pay monthly or pay 2.75% of every transaction, not bad!

I am pretty excited and nervous to find out how this adventure will go. I keep telling myself not to be afraid, to make the jump. Reminding myself that I have nothing to lose. And so here goes the commitment. Phew. Scary!

Thanks for listening.

~laura j

Leave a Reply

