A Bad Beginning…

This past week or so has not gone according to plan. At all. First my iPhone died and I lost ALL my data. Then I contracted some awful food poisoning. I can only guess food poisoning because my youngest is fine. Although we ate all the same foods…

Anyhow, I have barely had enough energy to get out of my bed these last few days and have realized my youngest child, who is eight, is fairly helpless when it comes to feeding himself. After shouting directions for how to use the toaster to cook frozen waffles I have come to the conclusion that once I am better I need to cook a meal with him at least once a week so he can carry on should this happen again.

Before I became ill I started working on a mail center revamp. You know, those letter holder organizer things. I’m hoping to have pictures of it up later this week.

~lauraj

Leave a Reply

