Quick Upgrade

Another weekend has come and gone. I hope you had a nice weekend. It was nice and sunny for us and we enjoyed getting out and about. I was sorry to see the weekend go. My youngest was happy though, he had a long awaited field trip today. He told me he was hoping the trip would be really far away so he could be on the bus for a long time.

Now for the quick upgrade. My son had a plain blue button up shirt that needed a little more oomph. A quick trip to Hobby Lobby to pick out an iron on patch and we were on our way to a quick change.  Sorry about the drastic color change.  What can I say, the sun came out to play finally!

IMG_2147IMG_2148

This is now one of his favorite shirts to wear. Ordinarily he would grab a t-shirt but the addition of a military style iron on is enough to make him want to wear this shirt often.

IMG_2171

Have a great day! ~ lauraj

Leave a comment