The Dr. Seuss last minute project

  At about 10:00 P.M. an idea came to me. Why it took so long I have no idea. Anyway, I had a plain t-shirt and thought I would stencil a Dr. Seuss saying. But I have no stencils and it was late so making them would be a drag. So next best thing…tracing! I grabbed Fox in Socks and after finally understanding what I could use a light table for, I nixed the idea of tracing a page out of the book and opted for the cover instead. I used fabric markers and traced the outline and wording of the cover first. Then filled in with the markers. Once finished I hung it on a hanger to dry. My little boy was so excited to see his new shirt. I was happy to see him smile.

IMG_2150IMG_2151

Leave a Reply

